Wings 2015 – Award Recipients

Congratulations to all award recipients who collected their accolades at the Club’s Annual Wings Presentation Dinner on Friday 11 Sept, 2015.

You are a credit to this organisation and we value your contributions

Award Description 2015 Recipient 
Christopher Little Memorial Award Awarded to a Commercial Pilot on the basis of outstanding effort and achievement in the face of challenging circumstances.
  • Benjamin Lardner
WA Airways Award In recognition of a standard of excellence achieved by a pilot
on the Command Instrument Rating course.
  • Richardo Jardim
John Douglas Instructor Training Graduates Award Presented to a graduate of the Instructor Training course who demonstrated exceptional standards in achieving an Instructor Rating.
  • Nicole Stoddart
The Adkins Trophy Established by the late Mrs Shirley Adkins OAM and Mr Reg Adkins to recognise a successful new competitor in Club flying competitions.
  • Peter Marshall
The Eclectic Trophy Awarded to the pilot with the highest aggregate score in the open section of the Club flying competitions over the past twelve months.
  • Michael Stenson
RFACA Federation Awards In recognition of outstanding contribution to the Aero Club movement of Australia
  • David Currey
  • Andrew Eldridge
Air BP Tom Millar Scholarship Generously provided by Air BP: This scholarship is divided into three categories;
Commercial Pilot Licence – $3,000
Private Pilot Licence        – $3,000
Recreational Pilot Licence – $4,000
and provides funding assistance for each recipient to continue their flying training
  • Peter Graham
  • Tim Kuruckchi
  • Matthew Vance respectively
Instructor of the Year Awarded to the most outstanding Flying Instructor on the basis of professionalism, initiative, productivity, student management and positive attitude
  • Michael Chlopek
50 Year Members Members since 1965.
  • Robert Da Prato
  • Maurice Barnes
Don & June Phillips Club Service Award  This inaugural award has been set up to acknowledge the support and dedication to the RACWA by Mrs June Phillips and the late Mr Don Phillips.
It is awarded to a person who has demonstrated extraordinary commitment to the Club.
  •  John Ridgeway
The Neil Baird Clubman Award  For outstanding services to the Club in an honorary capacity.
  •  Craig Hensley